August 26th, 2009


Prog rock lives

The band Transatlantic--a prog rock supergroup containing members of Marillion, Dream Theatre, The Flower Kings, and Neal Morse, formerly of Spock's Beard--are releasing their first album in nearly 9 years.

It has one song on it.

That one song is 77 minutes long.

Oooh, yeah.

The only remaining question is how much will it cost on iTunes?

(Actually, there's a 2-disc special addition with 8 additional songs--including a cover of Genesis' "Return of the Giant Hogweed"--but the one-disc version is the one song.)